Everything you need to know about our account plans
We offer a variety of DropInBlog plans. To see a full comparison of the plan features, visit our pricing page.
Accessing the Blog Plan page
You can view your blog plan details by clicking on the Blog Plan tab in the menu on the left.

On this page, you can view your current plan, payment method, and next billing date. You also have the option of switching plans, changing whether you pay monthly or yearly, viewing your payment history, and canceling your account.
If you’re currently on the free trial, you’ll see the Add Your Card section above the pricing plans. To add your card to DropInBlog, fill out the Name on Card and Card Number fields, then click Add Card. That way, when your trial ends, your blog will stay live.

BigCommerce and Shopify users on a free trial will see a different screen, prompting them to approve the DropInBlog app charge in their BigCommerce and Shopify accounts.

Changing your blog plan
The button under your current plan is grayed out. To switch your blog plan, click the Downgrade button to switch to a lower-tier plan or the Upgrade button for a higher-tier plan. The Business Plus plan has a Book a Demo button, which will take you to a new page where you can book a live demo.

And if you need enterprise features, such as an SLA or custom integrations, click the Contact sales link under the pricing plans.

Changing your payment frequency
Apart from changing the plan, you can also change the billing frequency by selecting one of the two options: monthly and yearly. Click the option you want, then click the switch link under it to confirm.

When you do that, a new screen will open where you need to review the new billing terms and confirm your choice.

Viewing your plan details
On the Blog Plan page, under the pricing plans, you’ll see a section with your plan’s details and renewal date.

When you click the renewal date, a popup will open where you’ll see when your next charge is, your current plan and billing term, and your payment method. In this popup, you can also click the Update button to the right of Payment to update your payment details.

Shopify users and BigCommerce users whose billing is managed through BigCommerce can’t view their billing details or payment history on the Blog Plan page in DropInBlog. Instead, they’ll see the Current Plan section under the pricing plans, which includes the name of their plan and billing term. Their billing details are available in their BigCommerce or Shopify account.

Viewing your payment receipts
From the Blog Plan page, you can view your payment receipts by expanding the Advanced Options menu and locating the Payment History section. From here, you can view details for all of your previous payments.

When you click the invoice icon in the Receipt column, a new window will open with the details of the selected payment, including the amount, invoice number, date, method, and downloadable receipt and invoice files. You can also click the View invoice and payment details link to view that invoice’s details.

Canceling your account
If you want to cancel your account, expand the Advanced Options menu on the Blog Plan page and click the Cancel Account button in the Cancel Account section.
Next to the Cancel Account button, you’ll see what happens to your blog when you cancel your account. On a paid plan, your blog stays live until the end of your current billing period, and you can reactivate it before then.
On a free trial, canceling your account deactivates your blog immediately.
When you click Cancel Account, you’ll need to confirm your choice in the pop-up by clicking the Proceed to Cancel & Disable My Blog link. If you change your mind, simply click Never mind, I don’t want to cancel at the bottom of the pop-up.

If you have any questions about your blog plan, message us through the chat icon on this page.
Happy blogging!
Updated on: 11/11/2026